Ladies in Waiting 

A Showcase of Designs from the Open Season Fashion Show

MercuryFashion_NDaCosta_Day2-110-570x300.jpg

ON SATURDAY, May 12, 13 of the hottest names in Portland’s apparel and accessory scenes will show their latest designs at the Mercury’s eighth annual Open Season spring fashion show. In addition to sharing a representation of the talent within Portland’s community at the event itself, these photographs portray what happens when you mix local designs with boutique and vintage shopping, seven beautiful girls, and one rambling, light-filled Northwest Portland house.

See all 13 of the Open Season designers this Saturday May 12 at Sandbox Studio, 420 NE 9th Ave, 8 pm, $18-20. Tickets are available at portlandmercury.com/openseason.

click to enlarge Mercury_Fashion_DaCosta-32-570.jpg

Patouf top and skirt, Siljan handbag. All at Siljan (shopsiljan.com). Model's own shoes.

click to enlarge Mercury_Fashion_DaCosta-13-570.jpg

Reif dress (reif-haus.com). Lizzie Fortunato necklace and Andy Lifschutz cuff at Frances May (1013 SW Washington, francesmay.com). Vintage shoes at Rad Summer (2742 E Burnside, radsummer.blogspot.com).

click to enlarge MercuryFashion_NDaCosta_Day2-39-570.jpg

Julia Barbee tiara, dress, and belt (811 E Burnside, #122, juliabarbee.com).

click to enlarge Mercury_Fashion_DaCosta-18-570.jpg

R.A.W. top and bralette (411 SE 81st, rawtextiles.com). Erin Considine necklace and Wendy Nichol shorts at Frances May. Iris van Herpen X United Nude shoes at Solestruck (417 SW 13th, solestruck.com).

click to enlarge MercuryFashion_NDaCosta_Day2-1-570.jpg

Demimonde Jewelry necklace (demimondejewelry.com), Holly Stalder dress (hollystalder.com), and vintage cuff, all at Haunt (811 E Burnside, #113, hauntstudio.blogspot.com).

click to enlarge Mercury_Fashion_DaCosta-26-570.jpg

Shadow Sisters dress (shadowsisters.tumblr.com). Lizzie Fortunato earrings and Andy Lifschutz cuff at Frances May.

click to enlarge MercuryFashion_NDaCosta_Day2-110-570.jpg

Jesseca Anne bracelet and necklace (jesseca-anne.com). Ann-Ya dress (annya.goodsie.com).

click to enlarge Mercury_Fashion_DaCosta-3-570.jpg

At left: Reif dress. Betsy & Iya necklaces (2403 NW Thurman, betsyandiya.com). Vintage crochet poncho at Rad Summer.

At right: Sara Bergman dress (ilovesarabergman.com). Hazel Cox earrings (hazelcox.info) at Rad Summer. Stylist's own shoes.

click to enlarge Mercury_Fashion_DaCosta-570.jpg

Isaac Hers dress at Isaac Hers (415 SW 13th, isaachers.com). Andy Lifschutz necklace and Wendy Nichol bag at Frances May. To Be Announced shoes at Solestruck. Model's own sunglasses.

click to enlarge Mercury_Fashion_DaCosta-30x-570.jpg

At left: Dawn Sharp dress (dawnsharpdress.com). Model's own bracelets and shoes.

Comments (13)

Showing 1-13 of 13

 
Subscribe to this thread:
Showing 1-13 of 13

Comments are closed.

More by Marjorie Skinner

Most Commented On

Top Viewed Stories

All contents © Index Newspapers, LLC

115 SW Ash St. Suite 600
Portland, OR 97204

Contact Info | Privacy Policy | Production Guidelines | Terms of Use | Takedown Policy