Local metal titans Red Fang have a new record, Murder the Mountains, and a new record label, Relapse, but how about a new song?

Okay, we can do that.

Part of Relapse's free sampler available on Facebook, "Number Thirteen" is the first song we've heard from the band's forthcoming LP. Produced by Chris Funk (Decemberists, Black Prairie) and mixed by Vance Powell (The Raconteurs), the album is the follow-up to the band's self-titled 2009 debut. No word on when it will hit record store shelves, but as always, we will keep you updated. No stop reading and start listening.


Red Fang - "Number Thirteen"

Turns out that Murder the Mountains is not the name of their new album. It might be called that. It might be Use Your Illusion III for all we know. As of now, it's just untitled.

End Hits: We get all our metal news from Riki Rachtman on Headbangers Ball.