Much to the chagrin of copy editors and spellchecks everywhere—but to the absolute delight of music fans—seminal Seattle band Carissa's Wierd is back, in a sense. Well, sort of. Sub Pop subsidiary label Hardly Art has announced that they will be issuing a retrospective of the band entitled They’ll Only Miss You When You Leave: Songs 1996 — 2003 (out June 13), plus the exciting news that they'll be reissuing the band's three out-of-print studio albums (on vinyl, for the first time, plus digital etc). If you're not familiar with Carissa's Wierd (and yes, it is meant to be spelled that way), perhaps you've heard of what the band members have been up to since the band's final show at the Crocodile in November 2003: Grand Archives. Or Sera Cahoone (who for my money is writing some of the best country songs around). Or maybe you've heard of a little rock 'n' roll combo called Band of Horses.

The best news of all, though, is the news that the band might reunite to play at least one Seattle-area show when the retrospective comes out. Here's hoping they do—and here is a personal invite to have them maybe tack on a Portland date, we will welcome them with open arms. At any rate, if you haven't ever listened to Carissa's Wierd, this year you'll get your chance to do so.

Tracklisting for They’ll Only Miss You When You Leave: Songs 1996 — 2003 after the jump.

1. Low Budget Slow Motion Soundtrack Song For the Leaving Scene
2. Die
3. The Color That Your Eyes Changed With the Color of Your Hair
4. One Night Stand
5. You Should Be Hated Here
6. Drunk with the Only Saints I Know
7. Phantom Fireworks
8. So You Wanna Be A Superhero
9. Brooke Daniels' Tiny Broken Fingers
10. Ignorant Piece of Shit
11. Blessed Arms That Hold You Tight, Freezing Cold and Alone
12. Blue Champagne Glass
13. September Come Take This Heart Away
14. All Apologies and Smiles, Yours Truly, Ugly Valentine
15. Sympathy Bush
16. They'll Only Miss You When You Leave