• Robin Clark

The Corin Tucker Band has announced the details of album number two: Kill My Blues comes out September 18 on Kill Rock Stars, and reportedly sees Tucker "returning to her riot grrrl sonic roots." The Corin Tucker Band is rounded out by fellow Portlanders Seth Lorinczi (of the Golden Bears) on guitar, bassist Mike Clark (of the Jicks), and drummer Sara Lund (of Hungry Ghost). The new album is very much a group effort, Tucker says: "After the past two years playing together, traveling and making music, I think we’re more comfortable. We collaborated on every song on this record and no one was shy about their ideas. I think you can hear that sense of joy and abandon in the songs." The band has an East Coast tour in the works; they're also scheduled to play the Woody Guthrie Porchlight Concert that will take place at Portland's Trinity Episcopal Cathedral's courtyard (147 NW 19th) on Saturday, July 14. To celebrate Guthrie's centennial, they'll be playing Guthrie songs along with other musicians like Holcombe Waller, Rachel Taylor Brown, Buoy LaRue, Josh Lava, and Danny Seim. That's a free show, but donations go to Trinity's hunger programs.

Kill My Blues' tracklisting after the jump:


1. Groundhog Day
2. Kill My Blues
3. Neskowin
4. I Don’t Wanna Go
5. Constance
6. No Bad News Tonight
7. Summer Jams
8. None Like You
9. Joey
10. Outgoing Message
11. Blood, Bones and Sand
12. Tiptoe