Portugal. The Man have announced a new album, and the Portland band enlisted none other than Danger Mouse to produce it. Evil Friends comes out June 4 on Atlantic Records, and the band also premiered the title track—check out the new video above. It's a fine new track, taking a neat U-turn about a minute in, and providing something a bit more stompy and ragged than what we've heard from them in the past. (Could it be their "Song 2"?) The album also includes songs with titles like "Modern Jesus," "Atomic Man," and "Creep in a T-Shirt," all of which coincidentally have been proposed titles for my autobiography.

Portugal. The Man has some festival dates coming up, including the Snowball Music Festival, Coachella, Bonnaroo, NYC's Governor's Ball, and a show at SXSW Interactive. No hometown show is schedules yet, but a couple TV appearances are: On April 22, they'll be on Jimmy Kimmel Live and on June 5, they're on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon.

The album cover and tracklisting for Evil Friends appears after the jump.

  • album cover by The Fantastic The

Portugal. The Man - Evil Friends
1. Plastic Soldiers
2. Creep In A T-Shirt
3. Evil Friends
4. Modern Jesus
5. Hip Hop Kids
6. Atomic Man
7. Sea of Air
8. Waves
9. Holy Roller (Hallelujah)
10. Someday Believers
11. Purple Yellow Red and Blue
12. Smile